TRC Cup Winners

Truro Running Club Clubperson of the year cup
You’re a winner!

Presentation take place at the annual Christmas party.

The Most Improved Runners of the Year (male and female) are chosen by the club’s head coach; Runners of the Year (male and female) are chosen by the Chairman and the Clubperson of the Year is voted for by the membership. The trophies are ‘perpetual’, so each year the winners return the cups to be engraved before the presentation and passed on to the new winners.

NB before 2005 only one cup was awarded for Most Improved Runner (male/female)

YEAR Most Improved Runners Runners of the Year Club Member of the Year
2019 Julian Spencer Beth Key James Kirton Claire Mensing Adrian Tyas
2018 Rob Standing Claire Mensing Alex Marples Becky Morgan Cassi Bende and Sue Mansfield
2017 Colin Bathe Jen Gay Dan Goodway Isobel Wykes Colin Bathe
2016 Tom Moore Lucy Medway Wayne Sara Wendy Chapman Wayne Sara
2015 James Davies Claire Longman Adam Tatlow Wendy Chapman Diane Boardman
2014 Rob Chergwin Wendy Chapman Tony Berry Isobel Wykes Stuart Musson
2013 Paul Middleton Hana Clitherow Steve Rawson Isobel Wykes Andy Goundry
2012/13 Stuart Musson Helen Dodwell Pete Sowerby Isobel Wykes Adrian Tyas
2011/12 Stuart Musson Helen Dodwell Tony Berry Isobel Wykes Adrian Tyas
2010/11 Andrew Langdon Diane Boardman Paul Gwynne Anne Maskell Stephanie Boon
2009/10 Gordon Adie Nicola Collins Rachel Thomas Rachel Thomas
2008/09 Gary Pascoe Anna Moreford Rachel Thomas
2007/08 Jeremy Sharp Allan Cooper Anne Maskell
2006/07 Andrew Ferguson Allan Cooper Lisa Wotton Andrew Ferguson
2005/06 Dave Rowe Alison Joslin Shaun Tozer Anna Loveless Kevin Harding

Will Jewell Carol Scott Nick Jeans

Phil Spargo

Alistair Lackie Anna Loveless Sandra Austin

Kim Long

Dave Rowe Anne Maskell Mark Trebilcock

Ruth Holding

Colin Hoult Anne Maskell Phil Jordon

Steve Hoye

Allan Cooper Kevin Harding

Melanie James


Lindsay Southcome